Polocrosse Association of NSW Incorporated
PDF Details

Newsletter QR Code


Subscribe: https://nswpolocrosse.schoolzineplus.com/subscribe

Email: seo@nswpolocrosse.com.au
Phone: 0407 207 649

April 2019 - Issue 1

Filter Content

April 2019 - Issue 1


I am pleased to be able to welcome you all to our new eNewsletter. The purpose of moving to this new format is to engage with our members more effectively and provide players, supporters and volunteers a more efficient, cost effective and current newsletter. This new digital platform will include videos, image galleries, online forms, feedback surveys, event calendar and much much more via the mobile phone app and online newsletter. I encourage you all to follow the instructions below and download the SZ App to your mobile phones/tablets.

We launch this new communication platform on the eve of the World Cup,Barastoc Interstate Series in Warwick, Queensland and the Sydney RAS Sub-Junior Exhibition.  To all our players competing we wish you the best of luck. To our many members travelling to these events as spectators, we hope you travel safely and enjoy what is to be a very memorable week of polocrosse.

Arch Anderson


Use the instructions below to download the SZ App to your mobile phone or tablet. The app will allow you to keep up to date with all the latest notifications and news from NSW Polocrosse.


On the 9th and 10th of March, Burradoo Polocrosse Club kicked off the start to the Southern Highlands Zone with their carnival. With very warm and dry conditions, the club was still pleased to host 28 teams for competition, as well as the Southern Highlands Zone presentation dinner.

Thank you to all our wonderful members, friends, family and of course our generous sponsors.

The results were:

Juniors B Grade R/u Milton W Bungendore Maroon

A Grade R/u Bungendore White W Burradoo Yellow

Seniors Mixed B Grade R/u Milton 1 W Yass 1 A Grade R/up Burradoo W Albury Open C Open R/u Burradoo 2 W Wollondilly 2 B Open R/u Central Coast W Moss Vale A Open R/u Bungendore 1 W Lake George

Best Turned Out Team Lake George- Open

Best Womens Section- Albury

Harriet Nixon Memorial Trophy Prue Bucknell, Yass

Mick Blenkinsopp Memorial for Best No 2 Player Troy Henry, Albury

Pony Prizes Sub Juniors Best Horse ‘Online’, Johnnie Erland Best and fairest ‘PJ’, Rainer White, Yass Encouragement ‘Ben’, Cleo Carter Juniors Best Horse ‘Diva’, Riley Clark, Burradoo Encouragement ‘Rusty’, Jed Morton, Milton

Champion Junior/ Sub Junior Horse ‘Diva’ Riley Clark, Burradoo

Seniors Mixed B Grade "Berragoon Sticks' Megan Keir, Canberra Royals

A Grade ‘Abbey’ Ella Edwards, Burradoo

Champion Mixed Horse ‘Abbey’, Ella Edwards, Burradoo

Open C Grade Best Horse ‘Elmwood Quarter Chime’, Zoe Fuller, Burradoo B Grade Best Horse ‘Pink’, Charlie Ireland, Albury A Grade Best Horse ‘Amber’, Cyle Newton, Bungendore

Champion Open Horse ‘Beamer’, Greg Davidge, Lake George

Heuston Trophy for Best B Grade Horse 'Switch' Misty Mitchell, Yass

THE Bunnan Polocrosse Club has excelled again hosting a successful carnival in the dust at the Rosebrook Polocrosse Grounds in Muswellbrook on April 6 and 7.

34 teams descended upon the club's home carnival, with over 200 competitors and 300 horses galloping their way into games on both Saturday and Sunday. Players came from near and far, with competitors from local areas such as Muswellbrook, Maitland and Quirindi and from as far as Guyra, Narrabri and Walcha.

One of the most heated competitions of the carnival was the A open Round Robin, with each of the four teams, Quirindi, Cassilis, Bunnan and Gulgong, coming close to the title. In the end the final winner was decided in a countback, with Cassilis narrowly defeating the home team Bunnan.

The A Womens Competition saw a very talented NSW Intermediate ladies side defeat Narrabri by 3 goals.

Other results from the Bunnan Carnival;

B OPEN - Winners: Guyra  Runners Up: Muswellbrook
B WOMEN - Winners: Quirindi  Runners Up: Muswellbrook
C OPEN - Winners: Gully  Runners Up: Walcha
D OPEN - Winners: Muswellbrook  Runners Up: Bunnan 3
JUNIORS - Winners: Quirindi  Runners Up: Muswellbrook
Best No. 1: Jock Button
Best No. 2: Jack Deutscher
Best No. 3: Brad Forsyth

SUBBIES - Winners: Bunnan  Runners Up: Hot Shots
Best No. 1: Jake Wamsley
Best No. 2: Chloe Tunnicliff
Best No. 3: Darcy Taffe







Wow another carnival done for 2019. We had a great role up of teams, including some excited and enthusiastic Blue Bandage Players.

Our carnival was held on the 23rd and 24th of March at the Bungendore showgrounds, the carnival attracted 31 teams. The competition was hotly contested in Open, Womens, juniors, Subbies and a Master’s competitions. We also held the Blue Bandage over the weekend. We held 2 sessions on Saturday and a session on Sunday morning. We received great feed back from them all, saying they will be attending many more blue bandage weekends.

Thank you to all our sponsors that make our carnival possible and those who travelled from near and far to support us.